The origin of your character's name?

Lemmie see what y’all got, some of y’all I wonder if you just came up with it between sips of your beer and you drunkenly smacked two words together.

Mine is easy; was my mom’s character in Everyquest 1, she had a half-elf bard. Using the name as it kind of fit with a Draenei.

11 Likes

Dunno, I just thought it sounded cute. :dracthyr_heart:

5 Likes

I identified with the character Moritz from spring awakening. Ive been using it as my name in all games for around 13 years now.

It feels more like my name than my real name by this point.

2 Likes

Some dude’s last name in the end credits of Ogre Battle in big letters. I liked it, I stole it, it’s mine now.

About 2:15 into the video

2 Likes

I pressed the random button on the character creation screen.

4 Likes

When i saw cloven hoof and horns, this was my first thought, but other spellings were taken, so i went with this more pedestrian spelling.

2 Likes

sips coffee

I made a Goblin, and thought Zagg was cool. Short. Golbiny. He is a crazy excitable guy. He embodied my spirit as I entered this behemoth of a game.

He is zaggrific.

But he was my first WoW char. So I grew attached. Well, I met a stranger, who has become a fast friend, who offered to take me on a WoW journey. A guide if you will. I wanted to switch to a higher population server as well, so all was favorable in the eyes of the WoW gods.

But little Zagg was abandoned. I won’t spend money to transfer him. So I used a token and rolled a level 50 undead hunter, named ZaggBag. He even now looks a little goblin like with the Mog he has.

This has evolved into my Panda Monk ZaggFu.

My main crew share the title of my first, and if I ever run into people over the years, my journey has just begun, the tag Zagg_____ will help identify my own lineage of crazy.