Tell me you noob story!

I’ll go first
Back when I started playing during cata I leveled my warlock only through questing. Why? Because the first time I queued for a dungeon I did not realize it was a group activity. I went in, got the quests (it was ragefire chasm) and tried to complete them as I had the other quests I found throughout my adventure; I did not notice there was a tank, I didnt even notice I was in a group, I thought the other players there were just like the ones I had seen in the open world, just random people playing the game. Naturally I died. I got traumatized, didn’t even try doing a dungeon until I was max level (I had also leveled quite a few other characters before I reached max level with my main, so I played a LOT and avoided instanced content like a vampire avoids the sunlight). And don’t ask me about the first time I tried healing, I cringe to this day remembering that fiasco

10 Likes

I worked tirelessly to open the AQ gates on my server, spents countless hours, mats, gold and prepared for the glorious gong ringing and my beautiful mount…then I had to leave for the weekend, and my server decided to open it the same day I left, so I never got my Silithid. I’m a noob for choosing real life over my sweet, sweet bug mount.

9 Likes

oof that’s a bummer, talk about fomo

1 Like

When I first played in BC, I was so worried about running out of mana on my hunter (wayyy back when hunter had mana) that I’d just occasionally fire off an arcane shot. I had no idea what a rotation was.

5 Likes

Back during burning crusades, all i wore was the black dress and no armor. I got kicked out of groups alot.

10 Likes

tank got mad at me in Mara because I was healing with Righteous Fury on.

I wasn’t sure what “threat” means, but more is better, otherwise why would it be a buff and not a debuff?

10 Likes

every so often I need to be reminded to enter shadowform because mid encounter I’m unable to cast devouring plague on my target :smiley:

5 Likes