Should I go to a RP-PvP server?

I’ve never done any type of RP before, but it sounds interesting. Currently, I only play a few nights a week for a few hours. I would be Horde and I only want to concentrate on one toon (admitted alt-aholic).

I’m thinking Warlock (most likely Undead but Orc racial is OP), Undead Priest or Orc Hunter.

I do like healing in 5 man’s and BG’s.

Please help me with server location too. I’m on the west coast.

Deviate Delight has been delightful.

8 Likes

Check out Deviate Delight Promos on YouTube, and come join us on our realm!
Grobbullus is just another big PvP server experience. It has a few big RP guilds, but overall it is historically a place where a bunch of people went only to get away from queues, not to enjoy RP-PvP exp. Check out Deviate Delight Subreddit and forum page too, before you transfer. We’ll be happy to have you on our realm! :unicorn:

5 Likes

Just putting this out there:

Bloodsail Buccanneers has PvP too even though its a PvE server and you specifically mentioned BGs which can be done on a PvE server and without worrying about open world pvp disruptions.

@BB,its about the most RP central you could get in Classic,and if you are alting and taking a tour, that would be a good place to assess the RP scene, in general.

Not intending to take away from the fun people at DD, by the way. I’d pick them over Grobb, too.

3 Likes

Should you go RP-PvP? If you enjoy the PvP ruleset, and you’d prefer to see a little bit less of names like “Ikillyoudie”, an RP-PvP realm can be a good choice. There is no mandate that you must RP, even if there are a few people who will try to discourage non-RPers from even considering the realm.

Grobbulus is the West Coast realm, BUT it was also originally the only RP-PvP realm, so it has the much higher population and a lot of East Coast players. For many people the latency difference isn’t meaningful.