RP-PVP Confirmed for Classic

At long last. Home. Kill. Fight. Salute.

https://classic.wowhead.com/news=294303/rp-pvp-realm-coming-to-wow-classic

2 Likes

Very nice.

2 Likes

An RP-PvP realm

Well… it’ll be packed that’s for sure.

1 Like

I’m nervous but here’s hoping no big streamer picks it.

4 Likes

If they do, we’ll just go visit him and kill him a lot.

6 Likes

A lot of the big name EDers are going there so the atmosphere will more than likely be similar to old ED.

And Streamers hate going there.

3 Likes

I guess we’ll have to see what happens.

1 Like

Annnnnnd…any RP-nonPvP realm? Yes? No?

In my experience trying to RP when PvP is enabled is a standing invitation for trolling and griefing. I started playing this game on Ravenholdt and moved elsewhere for that specific reason.

7 Likes

Those were confirmed when classic was announced.

4 Likes

I have mixed feelings about this. On one hand I think it is awesome to be out in the world where you can be attacked by enemies, and it adds to my immersion in a way. I like the idea of open wPvP, especially limited to one realm again.

On the other hand, I used to just run around flagged all the time for that on WrA anyway, and it was also nice to be able to turn it off if I wanted to attend an RP event without people worrying about getting raided. Having the toggle option is nice.

I don’t know. Maybe I will try both.

3 Likes

Oh, good. I never actually heard that news; I’ve been wondering.

2 Likes

I’m glad it’s an option but personally I’m so-so about it, I probably won’t get to play classic until I’m back in November so by then I’ll hopefully be able to see what has the most stable and consistent RP community (or w/e ones my friends went to) and go with that. If most people went RP-PVP I’ll do that but if most went pure RP then that’ll be where I go.