RIP TBC Arena

How do they manage to ruin something so great so very easily with one swift change???

Is nobody over seeing the decision making? There is NO way more than 1 person or group thought this change was a good idea?

What in the world?

42 Likes

Been watching some TBC beta streams. Looks amazing. I’m not very good at arena but I can’t wait to get in there.

3 Likes

We’ve already got too many topics discussing this matter and so I will pop in here simply to point out the funniness of “Enjoyable PvP” being protested by someone named “Gankzilla”

10 Likes

I assume you haven’t done the math either as well as the dude that made the changes to arena… Go ahead and figure up how long it will take you to get a SINGLE piece starting at zero rating with rating requirements.

Check back in after you learn how to add 2+2

5 Likes

Am I speaking to a bot right now? There’s no logical reason you would create a response like that to the post I made if you were an actual human being

Four minutes? Is the answer four minutes?

2 Likes

Only bad players are worried about the rating changes.

9 Likes

98.5% of arena players (not the general population, which makes it 99%) are bad then because they aren’t getting a weapon at 2050. In retail, right now, only 1.5% of area players are over 2050 and only a fraction percentage of the general population would make that. Not making a judgment call on it, just saying that’s what it is. You won’t be getting a weapon, for example. Are you bad?

13 Likes

I think you’re overreacting. Or trolling. Rating requirements on gear WERE in TBC, they just didn’t begin until S3. This isn’t a crazy, left-field change. They would have ended up in TBC either way, this is just sooner than I would have predicted. Not that it matters because the S1 epic gear isn’t particularly strong. For example:

The battleground rare cloth leggings: 22 intellect and 33 spell power
The S1 gladiator epic cloth leggings: 25 intellect and 48 spell power