Prot PvP - Is it Viable?

Is prot PvP viable? Level 70 warr

I am new to warrior and really enjoy prot in pve for open world and tanking, but I am struggling when I join a battleground.

Any advice, or pvp builds that people can help me out with? Thanks in advance.

3 Likes

this guy seems to have a decent prot build that is both good out in the world and apparently pvp as he does a lot of it I guess

I’m doing that one (switch back forth between prot/fury right now) with a little my own take on things

1 Like

Yup sure is and competitive too.

I did start this thread and plan to do a Glad stance build in the future. I play aggressively as Prot been doing it for 16 years and enjoyed Glad stance in WoD.

There is some info in there and pics of the BGs I’m doing. Typically I’m near top in KB’s and lead in dmg/healing.

As someone posted above you can see my character and build. From there you can ask question after reading that thread or checking out the build.

Your main burst is from Shockwave, Shield Charge or Outburst Shield Slam. You have great control and constant mitigation up. Shield Charge typically is critting for over 100k.

I never use D stance in BGs. Unfortunately it has the Arms nerf from previous seasons and hope that gets fixed. So I just use B stance and pump out the damage. It’s not beneficial at all to use D stance for 10% dmg reduction and lose 20% dmg. You need that damage to heal/mitigate and actually be a threat.

1 Like