Please revert back to Personal Loot / Here is why

Let me first say I have been playing WoW since 2005. I have experienced all the in-game loot systems and the player generated systems that came about from the original loot designs, like Loot Council and EPGP.

Personal Loot has not been perfect, but it has however been the best system so far.

Pros:

• No Ninja Looting
  • Easier for Raid Leads
  • Faster since its self admins
  • Prevents/Reduces Player Favoritism with-in the raid team (i.e. forced loot funneling)
  • All loot that drops is at least equip-able
  • Gives player choice of what gear is best for them
  • Ensures everyone has an equal chance of loot

Cons:

• Not able to trade gear to other players unless you have same item level or higher equipped. Annoying with rings/neck or trinkets for example due to secondary stats or effects.

Group Loot on the other hand isnt as bad as Master Looter, but it still has its flaws.

Pros:

• Promotes raid diversity due to all armor types dropping regardless of make up.
  • At least its not Master Looter (ML would bring GDKP & EP-GP systems into the game.)

Cons:

• The pro is also a con as ALL armor types can drop regardless of raid comp. So expect bows to drop even if there is no hunters, or polearms to drop when no one is using them.
  • Ninja Looting, players rolling need on an item after everyone else rolled greed or pass, just to get the item.
  • Harder to admin fair loot distribution. Raid leads will need to make sure players don’t roll need on every equip-able item that drops regardless if they need it or not. As this can hurt the chances of players that have not received items getting gear.
  • Makes way for Loot Council issues. Where other players in the council will allow players to roll Need or not on items if they do not deem it BiS for said player. Taking away a players right to choose what gear is best for them.