Outlaw has ZERO DMG in PVP

Outlaw damage could be buffed by 100% and it still wouldn’t have enough damage.

7 Likes

I just restarted my WoW subscription because of the new expansion after taking a break for 1.5+ years. And I was super excited to be back on my Rogue after a very long break, so, for the last 20+ days, I’ve grinded out my Rogue to 495 gear level and, after pre-patch launch, this was yesterday, doing a 5 mythic key, DPS was below, and or, barely above the tank. It was shockingly horrible, and, I’ve been playing a Rogue for 20 years. I know the class with my eyes closed, no, I can seriously do my rotation with my eyes closed, lol. I’m so confused. I’ve never seen DPS this bad.

5 Likes

wtf did they do to it. feels so bad now.

2 Likes

it is impossible to play the current iteration of outlaw with your eyes closed. too many variable and the cdr from restless blades would make it impossible.

You have to remember that Outlaw has no armor mitigation. Its damage is purely physical, which means armor rating gets factored in. Add a stat like Versatility into the equation and that physical damage gets reduced even further.

That’s why a lot of Outlaw’s BiS gear is not for the stats on said gear, but the procs baked into them, which are often magical in nature and therefore ignores armor values.

1 Like

We are in prepatch and things are always weird at these times. We will catch up when the tuning comes in TWW. All rogues are missing damage across the board, it stinks but nothing we can do besides hang on for launch.

yeah the damage is horrible

1 Like

You’re hired. How soon can you come into the office? We need you to start right away. I want you to take over as management for the Rogue Dev team. /kidding I clearly don’t work for Microsoft.

2 Likes

If I have to wait until TWW launches? I will not play the expansion at all. How unfair is that. It’s not hard to go into and just raise damage percents to lift Rogues up now, not later.

2 Likes