Ninja Looting Issue

Hello and good morning! I don’t really know how to go about this, I’m rather new to this kind of thing. I was in a group of BRD earlier, we were suppose to do boss runs
my group leader promoted to find a healer. When we found the healer he left the party an proceeded to ask me questions about how are we with healer loot? Do we take loot that doesn’t apply to our role? I told him no we don’t do that here. He then asked if he can trust it, I told him yes you can did 3 runs and our healer always had first pick on the rolls for any type of healer gear. I told him I needed tanking gear cause I am a tank. So we run through the first area we wipe the trash mobs then Stockade Pauldrons drop. As soon as I saw that I said I need that for tanking, he then says it’s BOE and ignores that while the others in the group try to tell him to let me have it he does the opposite. Our Rogue greeded to show he wasn’t gonna need on it if I needed that. So thus he starts talking trash about how I don’t need it even though I’m a tank an proceeds to say how he could make money off of it an he’s a healer. Honestly it’s not even about the drop it’s more of the fact that he was aware that we all were getting gear for our roles not for money an we honored him as well on his agreement about running this with us an having healer gear! Please would appreciate any help on this matter this was not right an I even tried talking to said persons Officer an they were basically being mean about it an not trying to resolve said issue.

There’s nothing to be done. If the option to click “Need” is available they are allowed to click “Need”. The only suggestion I have is to put him on Ignore and don’t group with him again. If it’s in Classic it is possible he doesn’t know about the odd stats in Classic gear, and that a Pally could get an upgrade with leather or cloth gear.

Edit:
Also that greens could have better stats than blues for specific specs.

17 Likes