Multiboxing - NEW TOS

So, in some unfound wisdom, Activision Blizzard Inc. has decided that key broadcasting i.e. multi-boxing using software to run multiple accounts is now going to be against the TOS.

Yes, I am a multi-boxer. I received the 5 emails that I am now violating the TOS because of unfair play. I run 5 accounts for PVE and instance running only. I do not multi-box PVP. I pay for 5 subscriptions, I just paid for 5 epic editions of the software which I paid $79.99 each. I also pay monthly for the 5 accounts. I have been paying monthly for the past 15 years.

I don’t fight you in-game, I have to collect 5 times the items you have to collect for quests and often many more kills for stupid drops that require a number of mobs before the quest item drops, I have to kill many many more items than you did. I chose to play this way because the game is more fun trying to solve the problems with a team.

Do I bot? No. Do I sell gold? No. Do I flood the auction house with items? No. I play the game and try to solve the problems of the game with a team of 5. I try to run instances as the healer tank and DPS. I have to deal with the phasing of many areas of the game, I have to deal with people calling me a botter all the time. I have to deal with comments that I can’t just pick a toon and play the game. It’s my money, the monthly fee x 5 is more than you will ever pay Activision Blizzard per month. I spent almost $400 on this upgrade, to play the game the way I choose to play. Now, after payment, I can’t play the way I have played for many years.

I am not winning. Haters gonna hate as TS says. So, the shift is now going to be hardware. Here is how I do it now, and how it will be done in the future:

1. Now
    Software that only broadcasts the keys I press. I do not use Isboxer as that also broadcasts the mouse, which I feel is too close to botting. I use older software that is very basic, one key at a time.