"lol you're BM"

Anyone else ever get to the stone for a dungeon to help summon, and the group leader notices you have two pets and kicks you from the group? Fun times :upside_down_face:

12 Likes

Seeing as they get unsummoned when the key starts, I make a habit of not summoning them until then anyways.

5 Likes

lol yeah I try to do that too. Too late to kick me when the key is in. But if I donā€™t think about it and show up with my pets, itā€™s happened more than once that people kicked me for it. So dumb considering they probably already saw on IO that Iā€™ve timed that key before.

1 Like

The saddest part is that this warrior is 226 and the 197ish hunter main from bfa that I decided to gear already has an easier time with invites.

3 Likes

Only complete newbs would do that, since we are currently simming side by side with marksman and ANYONE that is serious knows this. Only pretenders that think they are being leet would be going off info months out of date. Not only that but most people dont play well enough where sims actually matter, Im top dps more often than not in every 15 I go to and if Im not overall top Im right damn close. Only when I group up with an actual good player that plays lock or mage do I see what the sims are actually talking about, but most of these putzzes dont play anywhere near like that.

12 Likes

Exactly. I was top damage in most keys I ran tonight, but I guess that doesnā€™t matter because they heard it was cool to be condescending towards BM hunters right now.

3 Likes

Iā€™ve never once been booted for being BM.

2 Likes

Agree totally with Blackdamian, Iā€™m almost always top dps in my keys, beaten a lot of mm hunts also. BM is the most mobile spec in game it makes me really ponder how people can actually think itā€™s trash.

9 Likes

So Iā€™ve been messing around in BM in keys. I usually run 18ish keys as marksman and I purposely join 14/15ā€™s as BM so I dont feel like Iā€™m holding anyone back by playing an offspec.