Is there such a thing as being inherently bad at PvP?

I’ve been playing wow for at least 8 or 9 years now. Throughout those years I’ve tried to get into serious pvp because of the desire of cool mogs or arena mounts. I’ve gotten alot of regular pvp sets when grinding honor points was a thing, but only one elite armor set and one vicious saddle mount.

Those were the hardest things I’ve ever tried to do in game. Even though I can be persistent, no matter how much I play I constantly find myself stressed and almost in tears because of being upset about losing. When I win it’s nice, but I dont ever enjoy it because I know I’ll lose 9 times more before I win again.

Anyone else experience this, or am I just a crybaby who is bad at PvP?

2 Likes

LOL yea same that’s why I joined RUINS guild so I could be carried in battle for nazjatar and get free 445-460 gear to be better in PvE, even though I’ve never completed LFR either and don’t do M+ LOL I’m so trash not even gonna pretend

2 Likes

You might not be bad at playing, but losing at pvp happens and seems you aren’t good at handling it. Playing pvp is very different than pve and your companion’s reactions might be affecting you as well. Hope you find better companions and have more fun in pvp.

My advice is, level a character entirely through pvp, entirely, you’ll get used to winning and losing and learn more about how pvp plays

/hug

5 Likes

Pvp can be pretty tricky to get into and is even harder now due to the lack of pvp players that can even get to pvp

Back in the day you could go out and duel people and that was a really good form of practice for when you did the real thing

Half the time as well it’s a roll of the dice if you’re going to win or not; all you can do is try to do your best in BGs and hope your team is somewhat on the ball and it’s usually better go in and use it as practice