Is Shadowlands story keeping you as invested as Legion did? TL;DR at the end

So, I wanted to ask others this because since Legion was my first expansion ever, I might look at it through rose-colored glasses, but I don’t know, I was so invested in the story, even if I was a completely newbie at the game and barely did any end game content. I mean, Dalaran was the coolest thing I ever seen, “A magical kingdom ruled by a council of mages? This is amazing!” At that point I was still a Paladin, but then, when I was half-way through Suramar I just fell in love with mages all around, I loved everything about the class fantasy at that point. Suramar also was one of the coolest storylines I’ve ever seen. It felt for me like how Knights of the Fallen/Eternal Empire/Throne felt in SWTOR, it really felt story-driven and I loved every piece of it.

Then, Demons were everywhere! Even inside cities if your class could see them, Azeroth was flooded in Fel(Even if those lakes were fairly annoying to transverse by) and it really felt like a world ending situation where you were fighting against time. By the time we got to Argus, everything was so interesting. Void being used as a weapon for good? I know Shadow Priests did that, but it was really interesting seeing a Main Character master it. The Army of the Light and for the first time seeing that the Light can be quite tyrannical? I mean, at that point I was still playing my Paladin(My first character) even if it as an alt and it was so interesting that for me, something that has always been a force of good in the lore show it’s dark side.

But the best part is how hopeless things felt. I can’t quite put it, but it really felt like Sargeras was always one minute away from raining down destruction upon Azeroth while we, mere mortals, did everything we could to stop him.