Is It Worth Playing Classic as a new player to the WoW series

I started playing WoW in the midst of BFA (completed the campaign on a token character since I bought the expansion at the time and was trying to unlock the Vulpera but then I quit for awhile) (Also played Classic till lvl 10 but hopped off to finish BFA since I bought the expansion lol)

Fast forward to 4 days ago, Shadowlands is out, Vulpera is now easier to unlock so I decide to get that and play as a Vulpera for a bit.

But now that I’m leveling my Vulpera and most likely not gonna buy Shadowlands till after christmas. I’m wondering if I should go and try out WoW classic instead and see if its worth playing. So I’m just asking that if I should play classic when I have no true experience on it and is basically a newbie to WoW.

TD/LR : is Classic worth playing rn for a person new to WoW or nah

1 Like

classic is really fun, it’s simple and fun and very immersive as an mmorpg. every class is unique and brings something to the table that’s interesting. choices matter. game is simple. and world is not obsoleted via expansions.

i can’t play retail, it’s not the same feel to it, more like an arcade supporting in app purchases.

1 Like

well… what are you going to lose?

#justDoEet

3 Likes

I mean you pay nothing extra for Classic since all you need is a WoW sub.

You won’t loose anything except time if you try it.

Yeah, Classic might not be for you.

But give it a shot. No reason not to.

3 Likes

That wasn’t the reason I decided to unlock Vulpera, I got back on and was grinding rep and almost finished it until someone in a dungeon told me I could just get it since a patch update that made it so you only needed to complete the campaign.

That’s a great question, and difficult to answer, imo.