Is it too late to start playing TBC Classic?

I just started playing last week right now I have a level 15 Horde Paladin on Whitemane, Only thing I see is nobody doing low level instances.

I plan on going Herb/Alchy and I only want to PvE. I tried playing Retail and I just cannot get myself to do it.

Well, no, there is some catch up gear via badges, if you have a raider on retail or vanilla you might be able to use that to get in a guild. There is usually space for 1of each spec.

Did you really need an exact duplicate of a thread right here on the front page? LOL.

1 Like

didnt see it

1 Like

Just messing with you. This forum is so dead that any new thread is a good thread. :grin:

yeah that’s the correct approach, paladins get a mount speed bonus, so you can compete with herbs better than anyone else against the third world gold farming hordes in outland lol.

Nobody is playing old world azeroth content sadly, you got a big old grind to 58 to go, so you can get into outland and start playing there. Then you can find groups.

Pvp has been grade A cancer since vanilla launch in classic wow, its a haven for min maxing sweaties who pay to win, so you might struggle to have any fun doing that at any point really.

yes it’s too late. you’re behind the wave of players and will be doing the grinds before endgame with a diminished number of people, making it take longer

this is what i fear

Not sure what it’s like there, but if you are able to find a guild that allows you to invite others, are active, and regularly form groups, you can probably build a leveling community for yourself in a couple of weeks.

That’s more or less what I’ve been doing, and have run almost every leveling dungeon multiple times, since I’m only dungeon leveling (except Deadmines and Stockades).