Is "Flying"/Skyriding bugged?

Hello,

I’m new to the game (2 or 3 weeks in) and was able to fly with my mount before the update (by just pressing the spacebar).

Now I can’t and haven’t had a clear answer from people in the game.

• Some say I needed to double tap the spacebar to do it. But that doesn’t work.
  • Others say I need to toggle something from the mount screen. But I don’t have that option showing. I only have the “Summon Favorite Random Mount” button at the top right and not the skyriding toggle.
  • I even got some feedback that I need to buy the DLC now just so I can have my mount flying again.
  • And there are some that says it might just been bugged for all those people without Dragonflight.

So which one is it? Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

This isn’t necessary. I’m not completely sure what the issue is for you, but that definitely is not it.

2 Likes

Try a macro maybe (/ cast Switch Flight Style)
Just for clarity, hit ESC, go to macros, hit new, select any picture, type any name into the field, and then insert the above without the space after the slash.

1 Like

It’s working exactly how it’s supposed to post patch. All flying mounts are dragonriding capable now. If you want to use static flight, you have to enable it.

3 Likes

I’m having the same issue, what a headache…

1 Like

Yeah, like I said that button is not showing. Only the summon random fave mount button.

1 Like

BlizZard takes something simple and turns it into a nightmare.

They like fumbling before entering the end zone. That is the new motto for their company.

:surfing_man: :surfing_woman:

9 Likes

Oh thank you! Yeah I just don’t want to get sucked into buying DLC especially if I’m not ready to play it yet.

Tried this. Didn’t work

I’m having the same issue. I’ve got a few level 50+ toons who now can’t fly anywhere.