Is BFA really that bad?

I’m a pretty new player. I’ve been playing extremely actively for almost two months putting in around 4 - 12 hours per day. So keep in mind that I don’t really know what a “good” expansion looks like.

I’ve finished all the BFA storyline quests and they seemed pretty entertaining. I didn’t have much complaints. I also just recently finished the Visions of Nzoth questline and really enjoyed how challenging it was. So I personally have no complaints about the quests.

I find the Azerite gear pretty cool how it gives you certain options for what you’d like to focus on and I personally enjoy levelling up my Heart of Azeroth pendant. The levels go fast and give me just a little bit of the dopamine I like since EXP is no longer a thing. Also, after I found out about infusing your Heart of Azeroth with different abilities, I can confidently say I’m enjoying the experience.

The visions of Nzoth dailies give me something to do everyday and the World Quests in BFA are a good time killer if I just want to grind ilvl 420 gear and disenchant them for mats.

I’ve done a few of the LFR raids for BFA as well and I think they’re awesome. The Jaina fight is my favourite by far.

Whenever I log in, I see people spewing about how terrible BFA is, but I’ve found it pretty fun and enjoyable for the most part. Especially since early levelling through classic content is pretty stale since there isn’t really any story to follow or any side goals to work on.

So is BFA worse than I think? Are there things I’ll begin to realize are bad as I continue? Or is the “BFA BAD” thing almost a meme at this point?

Thanks!

24 Likes

As a brand new player I could see how you’re confused, the reason a lot of us are salty is we know what it used to be like.

The strong points of current blizz is raid design, zones, music and art.