I have Fallen Back in Love With WoW

Sorry long post here, but I recently found my love for WoW again, and it is the best feeling. If you’re burnt out maybe changing your mindset will help, as it helped me. I don’t know. I was really bored and felt like writing about my time with WoW.

I started playing World of Warcraft in 2007. Burning Crusade had just released and I was in 8th grade. My friend Nick from Algebra would not stop talking about it. I had never really played anything like World of Warcraft before. I would mostly play games like Call of Duty and Medal of Honor. The closest I had ever gotten was Runescape, which in all honesty had left me scarred. I must have been in 6th grade when I was foolishly scammed into giving someone my password. Which they took all of my stuff, and my account locked. By the time I had my account unlocked and password changed I returned to see my character standing there gearless, I was in shock, horrified and it was more than my 6th-grade self could handle. It was my first encounter with how cruel the world could be.

Though that was in the past, it had been two years since that fateful day and I had grown, I was ready for a new adventure. I remember asking my mother to take me to store that night, so I could pick up a copy of the game, this was back when it still came with discs and manuals. I booted it up and I made a Blood Elf Paladin. This was my first character ever and I miss that guy. I’m jealous of the people I meet that still have their first toon.