How much harder are Mythic 0's in comparison to Heroics?

Hello all,

As you can tell from this question, I am a pretty big noob to any end-game content in this game. I have been enjoying this expansion quite a lot and plan on committing more time to this game than I have in the past. Realistically, Mythic+ is a more desirable endgame goal for me over raiding as it seems more flexible time-wise for my schedule.

I am curious: how much harder are Mythic 0’s in comparison to Heroics? I recently leveled this character up to 60 and have been running dungeons pretty often. Only a handful of Heroics so far since I Just barely got my item level high enough (although i have done plenty of Heroics in the past), and I have been having mixed results. Some dungeons are a breeze, others I feel like all I am doing is spamming Flash Heal to keep people up, even on Normal. As a less experienced player–and healer–I am having trouble differentiating what exactly is my fault and what is the fault of my allies. Since some dungeons have been a struggle for me, there definitely is that self-doubt in the back of my head that makes me hesitant to eventually try any Mythic dungeons. Is it a huge jump at +0? Are there a lot of mechanics that get introduced? There doesn’t really seem to be much of a difference between Normal and Heroic beyond an item level requirement, and I recognize that I will need to get my current item level higher before trying them, but I would just like to hear from more experienced players how to prepare for the jump.

Thank you in advance!

2 Likes

There eaiser than heroic.

Not even joking they are just like normal raids are eaiser than lfr.

Heroic you have less cordination even if not using voice on the mythics for the simple fact people will talk to each other.