Herabism is lethal

Who is responsible for making herb gathering lethal while also having so many loss of control mechanics should be fired and barred from working in the industry ever. I’ve died twice in the last 10 minutes from gathering herbs and getting 10 stacks of a 10 minute disease that kills in 4 ticks. So many bad design choices this expansion.

14 Likes

Yeah same here. Is there anything we can do to overcome this? Do I just need to up my herbalism skills? And is there anything I can take to stop the disease? I’m a total newb at this.

When you pick Decayed herbs immediately start jumping. It does suggest this on the tooltip for the debuff.

When you pick Frigid herbs strafe out asap. Those probably won’t kill you but are annoying.

When you pick Windswept have your finger over your Parasol/Glider hotkey lol. I am calling those guys Trollweed. Hi-larious.

Might also add, Molten ore also very dangerous. Luckily my main miner is a Shammy and can drop a heal totem and spam self heals. But sheesh.

8 Likes

Molten ore can be cleared if you have debuff spell or if you jump into water. But yeah molten ore can be killer, I died twice before realizing it was the ore killing me, not some glitched mobs

Yep, the water putting out your fire is a nice touch. Unfortunately not always a good nearby source if you’re high on a mountain. And I can heal myself but can’t dispel squat any more. Which I’m sure is progress.

You can still mount right after mining, then jump and spam speed boost to crash into nearby water.

Doesn’t work if there’s lava around though.

Heh Yay for bubbles!
So what are the flowers underground in those caves that Miners can open up? I see a lot of them.

I can confirm. Mine a molten node and then spam my heals is annoying. So I used my skill points to specilise in molten so it barely does any damage.

For the herbists, take a look at your specilisations to see if there is anything there for you.