Hello a "new player" here who needs some inf!

HI;
I started playing WoW, since COV-19, so for me it was March 28th…
I was sent to a very messy realm… which was supposed to be a server for new players… but with the most experience I get/got, the most I learn what is going on… my server is pure trash in terms of economy… ppl pay for a simple Black Market Container like 300k… it is not fair for a new player to get old stuff with that method, while I am not force to pay for tokens: it is competing or letting old content go away…

So I ask: can you suggest me a really good server for new players? I am tired of boosted rich boys, multiboxing and overprice stuff over AH and nothing is done… because we buy tokens and Blizzard likes it… but for a new player to catch up in a clean way it is nearly imposible… imagine I am n00b getting gold and when I find a method another guy sells my stuff for 90% less. I would like to move to a almost dead server

in case you wonder…, english is my not main languague so excuse for my bad grammar.

Sadly just about every realm has multi-boxers and people who “control” the market in some form or another. So you’ll run into this regardless of the realm you pick. In terms of a realm, some realms have been merged together so you can have more interaction with others.

There are also premade groups and a premade finder where you can make your own 5-10-15-20 up to 40 man groups with other players from other realms to participate in end-game content.

I’m sure people will be able to provide more information.

2 Likes

If anything a dead server might be hyperinflated…server pop is not necessarily a 1:1 correlation to average player wealth.

I’m active-ish on 3 servers: Cairne, Aerie Peak and Wyrmrest Accord. WRA economy seems bat poop crazy. Cairne recently got linked to other servers and the economy is still in flux. Also, end of expansion economy is bad. Aerie Peak on alliance seems ok.

Why do you want dead realms specifically?