Frost > unholy

I’m level 67. What do I know?
This is my first time really playing a DK and i spent a few hours leveling from 58-67 on unholy before trying frost and let me tell you…
Frost is SO much more fun than unholy. It’s unreal.
Everything I read before making him was “go unholy. go unholy. waaah no 2h on frost waaaah go unholy”.

And I’m sure that’s the case for performance but who cares about performance when you can throw snowballs full of ice at people?

Man I wish unholy was this fun.

10 Likes

Its like testing a shaman but getting only to level 20 saying X spec is better than the other.

7 Likes

EXACTLY! someone gets it.

1 Like

To be fair he’s saying that Frost feels more fun to play, not that it performs better.

12 Likes

same… thing…

No it’s like… not even close to the same thing…

7 Likes

You are only level 67, you dont have Apocalypse (75) or Army of the Dead (82), so of course your ignorant mind thinks frost is better.

Frost
will never
beat
Unholy

Bite me

8 Likes

I did read your post, and Im not arguing that frost is weaker than unholy. Frost has been ahead of unholy for a while now. Unholy is a real death knight. Frost is not a death knight. That is my argument. And because Unholy actually feels like an actual Death Knight, it is more fun than the class that feels like a weaker fury warrior with blue magic.

1 Like

nah frost is real dk trust me ive been one for 2 days. their icy cold breath, the chill of death.
Unholy is just a melee warlock lbs

popping pimples to dps kinda only appeals to pimple popper types.

I agree Frost is more fun

Largest problem is the abysmal weapon drop opportunities and taking longer to get two single handers.

Bliz dropped the ball when they took away artifact weapons with no sensable options to get good weapons other than rng luck (doubled for needing two weps)

and removing even pvp vendor weapon options.