Flickering lighting

Since I started playing Shadowlands this week I’ve been seeing lighting/shadows flicker sometimes in certain areas, both while moving and standing still. Sometimes it’s mild like in the video attached, but sometimes it’s very bright and rapid, especially in areas with some kind of mist/fog effect, to where I think it could be a hazard for people with epilepsy. Haven’t had this issue before or in non-Shadowlands areas so far.
https://youtu.be/RnV_kSxVvBw
Here’s another example of weird shadows when moving. Certain very distinct shadows look like they’re from structures and characters behind or above me but clip in and out.
https://youtu.be/egPZ3pZsGHs

4 Likes

I’ve had something similar happen to me in arden and in spires of ascension.

same here, flickers here and there, also some times is just certain objects

I am actually seeing this a lot more often now. I was only seeing this in ardenweald. Now I’m seeing this in Maldraxxus as well. And its fast flickering, and honestly it annoying to look at.

I tried adjusting brightness controls and graphic setting, and i’m still seeing the flickering. Not sure what other troubleshooting I can do.

1 Like

I was having this issue also, changed from DX12 to DX11 and it seems to be gone…so far. Will update if the issue returns.

7 Likes

Having the same issue/similar. Turning the shadows from ultra high to low stops the issue but doesn’t fix it.

1 Like

i changed the refresh rate for lower rates and dont flicker as much.

It’s nVidia’s "Game Ready Driver"s released for Cyberpunk 2077. You will have to roll back the two most recent driver updates, if that’s possible. A temporary fix is to toggle MSAA on or off whenever you see the flickering. But the problem will come back.

5 Likes