Fix Ret Paladins Megathread

Hello once again,

it’s me Ogb, the same guy that asked for paladin buffs back in wrath. And I’m here to do it again! Just for reference I’ve been playing paladin as my main since vanilla classic 2019, I played two paladins in TBC classic, I played 3 three paladins in Wrath Classic, and I currently play FOUR paladins in season of discovery. I have a massive body of work when it comes to playing this class, this isn’t a complaint from someone who doesn’t know paladin very deeply.

CURRENTLY, the state of ret paladin make no sense at all. Our best options for dealing damage involve going back to last phases’ raid for our bis weapon, and then having to swap to either the FLURRY AXE (a 750g rare epic world drop) or Sul’Thraze (rare epic from combining rare boss drops) after our crowd pummeler runs out.

This is NOT acceptable. Forcing rets to continuously farm gnomer and then have to spend hours on end farming in ZF for two rare drops just to do dps that barely beats the tank? I mean Come on man. This is ridiculous.

There’s also another problem that’s been created by the addition of melee hunters, another class that wants windfury and melee buffs, but ZERO additional sources of windfury for the alliance. Since ret provides no real group buffs and also does poor damage, it is being pushed out of the melee groups and forced to perform even worse. I have some suggestions that I believe could fix this, and make a lot of paladin players happy since you guys have said yourselves that your goal is to make all the specs feel op.