Easy entry class for a complete beginner

Hello all,

So I am jumping into Wow classic, but I have very little to no experience with MMOs. I played retail Wow a couple years ago but only to around level 30. I didn’t care for it because I felt I wasn’t actually learning the game’s mechanics, or that I was just expected to catch on easily.

I’m looking for a class that is easy to learn the core mechanics of, one that can perform decently without flawless gameplay on my part. I do know that I want to play as an undead. I plan on playing only PVE, leveling through quests and would like to get into raiding later on. I don’t mind if the leveling process is slow, as I will be leveling to get into the universe’s lore and setting. I also am open to any role (DPS, tank, or healer).

Some relevant info about me as a gamer. I am not very good at games. I have always played mainly turned based or action RPGs for the story and systems (Final Fantasy, Fallout, Skyrim, etc.). I’m terrible at shooters or other PvP games. So I want a class that a below average gamer can still do decently well with. Something that won’t overwhelm me with intricate rotations or builds. Like I stated I want to play as undead, that is the only thing I am sure of. I just like the designs and lore of the race. So any of the 5 classes available to undead I would be open to. Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me.

1 Like

Mage. The rotation is frostbolt.

13 Likes

My honest suggestion is that if you are newer to MMORPG especially one like WoW. That you try a PvE or RP server simply to enjoy playing without the hassle of being constantly unable to play the game due to being camped for whatever reason.

Also just enjoy it and go try every single class to level 20. Youll find what you enjoy even if you dont think you are good at it.

2 Likes