Dragon riding. Something to cconsider

The problem for me with dragon riding being exclusively the only form of flight is the mechanics that might be involved. If there are quests that are needed for progression of the game that are locked behind being proficient with dragon riding I could be at a standstill. I am older and suffer from several health issues. I have essential tremors, a condition that causes uncontrolled shaky hands. I have vision problems when the screen changes very quickly. I get lost and experience vertigo, or dizziness. In general my reflexes are so much slower than they used to be it’s hard to react quickly. This is why I don’t do dungeons or raids.

I love World of Warcraft. The game has been there for me through some tough times.
I am always excited when there’s a new expansion on the horizon. I’ve been playing since 2007 so it’s not like I haven’t had to struggle through some issues. It may be the opinion of some of you that people like myself shouldn’t even play a video game. You are entitled to express that of course.

Blizzard always asks us for solutions if we complain so for me a simple fix is to allow regular flight achieved by doing Path Finder or some other means. I think the new dragon riding looks like fun and I will try it, but am doubtful that it will be a good fit for me.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope that it all works out for players of types regardless of limitations.

8 Likes

I’m sure you could ask for a summon or something, maybe there will be multiseater dragons? That might not be good consolation, but at least you might have some options.

Gliders and your warlock gate should at least still work, even with their limitations.

Thats all we’re saying…have BOTH. Self created (Ion…again) problem literally solved

3 Likes