Dh or warrior?

Hey guys, I’m a veteran wow player that’s played ret, mage and finally warrior over the years as my main. I was told in the arena forums that warrior was going to be pretty good in shadowlands but I feel they might get nerfed. I also kind of want to play a different melee. My question is twofold: is dh fun to play in SL plus competitive in pvp? And are they pigeonholed into venthyr?

Venthyr is the strongest for DH right now, but it’s honestly down to aesthetic choice if you’re willing to avoid min-max.

Saying that, the covenant is a great fit for DH’s theme.

If you’re wanting to move away from Warrior, into a class that can both melee dps and tank, DH is a great choice, though be aware that Havoc’s self sustain/mitigation had been reduced going into SL.

There are improvements that could still be done for the class in talent structure and talents that are better placed as baseline, though seems to be a very common issue with a good many specs.

In PvP, Havoc has the Mortal Strike healing debuff attached to it’s Fel Rush, which is sounding very appealing!

All but a reduction in solo survivability, we should be ok.

Try DH over the next few weeks, and maybe look up the posts in the Beta, along with YouTube. You may enjoy it.

2 Likes

i wouldn’t count on dh anymore sadly, Blizz obviously know’s nothing about classes & specs, We got nerfed in everyway possible.

3 Likes

Dear god in heaven…Ion what have you done…

They always overdo it. Just making demonic 6 seconds would have been okay. But they went and made fel dev a 1 min cd, made demonic 6 seconds and topped it all off with reduced soul Frag heals.

Now we have a mediocre defensive and no good sustain. Well bois, it’s time to go rogue

1 Like

Wait, did shattered souls get nerfed in SL? Soul shards currently heal for 20% of maximum health, did they reduce the healing?