Deeprun Tram 3 questions

First exciting discovery when I started playing. Just wondering if anyone still uses it? Or the last time you used it? And what was your first exciting experience when you started playing the game?

You know - that child like fun of discovery or figuring something out. The other one was the “Fight Club” room! :grinning:

8 Likes

I wish more people would use it.
I like to hide down there and kill people.

14 Likes

When I started playing way way back in Vanilla, I somehow got into there thinking it would take me to gnomeregan. Suffice it to say, I was wrong.

Edit: that character was horde. :rofl:

4 Likes

When I was a young level 15 character, I got a quest to go to Ironforge. I asked a nice night elf how to get there from Stormwind and he said to just walk there through the Burning Steppes…super simple!

HE LIED!

When my broken body finally crawled back into Stormwind, I asked how could anyone possibly be expected to do this at level 15, and I was stunned to find out there was a tram.

19 Likes

Brings back memories! Gosh, it’s been years since I’ve used it. Back in vanilla, I used it frequently when Ironforge was still a busy hub. I think there is a section where you go underwater, if I remember correctly.

3 Likes

:laughing:

:laughing:

Pretty much how I found it!

2 Likes

Not sure I remember that.

The reason I brought it up is I’m reading The Shattering and Anduin is at dinner with Varian and they mention it.

1 Like

It’s fun (once) to walk it from end to end. There’s definitely more that can be done with it.

4 Likes

Back during Wrath I used to lead For the Horde raids on a daily basis on my original server. Often would use the tram to hit SW after taking out Ironforge.

Was a lot of fun. Plus, the tram is just fun!

5 Likes

I will have to put that on my list of things to do this evening. Go ride the tram!

3 Likes

Same!

2 Likes