Dealing with Rogues and Warriors in PVP

Just started playing the class. Really struggling against rogue stuns and Warriors who I just can’t get off me even if I use Landslide, Wing Buffet or Tail Swipe. They just have too much going on to close the gap. Maybe once I’m better geared, I’ll survive more? Only in honor gear atm.

I’m still learning Hover etc. so it will take time, but my early impressions that rogues and warriors are tough for me right now.

I saw someone saying our spell range is too low, and I agree when it comes to PVP it sucks since we are so squishy.

1 Like

Definitely use the PvP talent that causes a stacking slow. It’s very hard to get them off you even with the few tricks evoker has and the most reliable and consistent one is that PvP talent.

Also sometimes the best defense is a good offense. You can try to intimidate melee opponents by causing enough damage to make them panic and focus on defending themselves. That’s really a last ditch effort though. But whatever you do, don’t simply try to walk away from a melee. Either stand and fight or use a movement ability.

There is also a talent that prevents roots while using hover. That combined with the slow can grant you some space.

Unfortunately avalanche is not a very good talent since even with a talent point in it it has a long cool down and breaks far too easily. The spell that causes enemies to walk towards you is a lot more useful and can be used more frequently. The downside being that it actually brings enemies closer which is less than awesome with melee opponents, but it’s still the best choice.

Lastly don’t get discouraged. Evoker PvP is pretty hard since they truly are glass cannons with few utilities for saving themselves once they are caught, but practice and a good understanding of the other classes abilities will help.

1 Like