Community Bigotry is making me move to another server

Firstly I’ll tell you a bit about myself. I play wow since Vanilla and I’m Brazilian. Until today, I was playing in Azralon with my friends.

When I think about, I started playing on Warsong server (where the infamous hunter Avatar used to play with his guild Corp Hurl). By the time there were no regional servers like we have today, so speaking English was something that we all had to do. I kept playing on Warsong until Cataclysm went out and Blizzard launched the new Brazilian servers - although I knew they were still located on US, we all knew that the Brazilian community would finally be able to get together in one server (which ended up being 4 servers later on due to high demand).

I never moved there because I didn’t like to interact and play with English speakers or non-portuguese speakers for what is worth. It was because all my friends were actually moving there.

A few years later I see something I really cannot stand. In LFG I can see dozen of groups saying “No Azralon, No Ragnaros” and more recently, also “No Quel’Thalas”.

People are generalizing their experience with few players and them blasting an entire server out and this toxicity is spreading to the point where I apply for a mythic group, where I am more than capable of participating, and I get instantly rejected.

I thought at first they were looking for a different class, but 10 out of 10 groups said “no Azralon”. The persons in question didn’t even care to talk, they just kept refusing “No Azralon”.

At first I thought it was just because people were incapable of communicating or even understand what they were talking. I understand that M+ groups require most of times a good coordination. I even offered to join their discord and so on.

It didn’t help.