Classic Countdown Thread

One week!

I’m kind of surprised how excited I am for Classic, considering I only started playing this game in BC. That’s still a lot closer to my original nostalgic experience than anything currently available, though. I haven’t actually logged into the retail version in a week or two and I may not until Classic launches, but I plan to dive into that. I guess we’ll see how long the appeal lasts!

Are you hyped, Wyrmrest? Or should I say, Bloodsail and Globbulus?

7 Likes

Yeah. I am. Classic should be fun and a nice change from Retail right now. Here’s hoping Blizzard doesn’t take away the wrong things from it if it becomes successful.

I’m surprised as well to be honest! I wasn’t hyped at all as of Classic’s announcement - from where I was sitting it sounded like Classic was this ridiculously difficult and unbalanced incarnation of the game, with none of the quality of life things I’ve come to enjoy, such as affordable mounts at level 20, and transmog.

But somehow in the last few weeks, a lot of my friends have been talking about it, and what their characters would be up to… and I’ve been really excited! I never really experienced the old Quest Zones, so that’s going to be so much fun! And the idea of RPing in a different era of WoW’s history has me SO excited. It feels like a breath of fresh air! And I must admit, ever since I played Warcraft 3, the Scourge was my favourite evil wow faction, the most impactful villains of warcraft in my opinion. It’ll be nice to RP in an era when the Scourge had already destroyed a good portion of the world, and had every chance of continuing to do so. It feels oddly safer in a post-Scourge RP world.

But yeah, definitely hyped! I’ve even already joined a guild, after a discussion in the Bloodsail Discord. Expect to see a very different Sarestha around Stormwind, with the Scarlet Enclave guild. :scream:

6 Likes