Budget Built Help Please

I value you guys opinion on this stuff because I’m new to it. A friend told me to try using pc part picker to pick parts as this is my first time doing this. She gave me her opinions on posts but I’m already over budget with both of our choices.:rofl:

Any way could you all take a look at what I can’t to with and give me your thoughts?

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/XdL34d

I should also mention that I’ve been posting this game on regular desktops for years and this wound be the first time I’m getting a computer powered for this game. So for me any upgrade is great.

Thanks in advance

That CPU is not only trash but also almost 100% marked up.

Try this one instead for $20 more:
https://pcpartpicker.com/product/ndwkcf/amd-ryzen-3-3100-36-ghz-quad-core-processor-100-100000284box

3 Likes

I was thinking about that one. It’s conflicting with the motherboard. I’ll try and find another one that will work with that cpu. Thanks for the information on the price too.

The warning you’re getting about motherboard compatibility is due to the fact that B450 released with 2nd gen Ryzen. The one in your list will work but might need a software update.

Here’s a newer revision that claims to already be updated for $2 more and piece of mind:
https://pcpartpicker.com/product/wbBhP6/gigabyte-b450m-ds3h-v2-micro-atx-am4-motherboard-b450m-ds3h-v2

I think I looked at that one but was concerned when I didn’t see any reviews. I’m a bit paranoid with this stuff lol. That would keep me under 500.

Try looking for these as an alternative

Core i3-10100F
MSI B460M Bazooka
8GB DDR4-2666 or 3200(runs at 2666) X2

1 Like

$400 WoW Machine: https://youtu.be/NWKAYMKkI-Y
$500 WoW Machine: https://youtu.be/nM8cpJfzoG4
Another one: https://youtu.be/lfLE3RIwM1s

2 Likes

Thank you, I will.