Best way to find casual guild?

I created a new alt for shadowlands. I am a casual player looking for a casual active guild with not much luck. Guild finder is a great tool, but when searching on the Who list I am not finding active members. Is there a better way to do a search?

3 Likes

The guild recruitment forums or realm forums are both good places to look around.

Thank you. I have been scrolling though posts on those forums. Most of the recruitment seems to be looking for people who raid. And I am not sure if I am qualified to join these guilds. I have very little raiding experience

Some raiding guilds may take casuals or socials, if the forums don’t work trade chat may also work :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Hey Lindarel! Our guild, Grey Horse Army, would love to have you! We do plan to raid, but that is NOT who we are :slight_smile: We are focused on building a fun and active community first and foremost. I’d love to chat with you. My bnet is Thistlebloom#1316… Otherwise, you mentioned looking for an active guild and doing /who… Keep in mind that A LOT of people have been taking a small break until pre-patch, and that doesn’t necessarily mean that they aren’t an active guild :slight_smile: This week there will be a LOT more activity in general! Good luck!

4 Likes

Hello Lindarel!

I am in {Grey Horse Army} and totally loving it! I honestly found your post bc I feel like Alphagirl and I kind of think the same way when it comes to recruiting. I am going to help her out a bit, and when I saw this post I thought to myself, “I need to tell Roisin (Alphagirl) about this post!” then I noticed she already commented on it, lol!

Anyway, the guild is great. All of the people are easy to talk to/get along with. It is slow right now, in the game overall! A lot of people are taking breaks so they don’t get burnt out, until pre-patch hits.