Banned for too much honor

UPDATE: I was unbanned because my suspension was false, I claimed that I was mass reported and it was actually CORRECT. I am now unbanned and got all my rank points and WILL be rank 14 next week. :slight_smile: Cya in warsong this week

I’m a big boy honor farmer on my server, well known pvper on both factions of Heartseeker-US. Today while playing warsong with my team me and my friend were both falsely banned for Pvp nonpartication/exploiting.

I’m rank 13 atm and have huge respect for the game, I don’t afk and I don’t tolerate afkers in my BGs so it honestly seems out of the question for me to get banned for that.

That leaves exploiting, where I only really play warsong, and while me and my team does do a lot of the jumps (GY, tunnel), it doesn’t make sense why the highest ranked players on our premade would get target banned at the exact same time.

People have been upset with our high bracket caps, and at the time of our ban we were standing 1 and 2 like every week, by a considerable margin. I believe we were targeted for mass reports from other pvpers on our server, because it’s only a week ban and we did nothing to warrant it.

14 Likes

Damn that sucks pretty hard. But I’ve heard of people getting banned for those jumps before although I didn’t really believe them. Weren’t they allowed in the wsg tournament?

1 Like

Everytime I have seen this ban it was from being pseudo AFK in matches.

The people, themselves, who have gotten it have confirmed that they either had as serious as a full on bot, keyboard macros to automate or have been netflix’ing and bg’ing, aka psuedo AFK.

Play the game and it won’t happen to you.

12 Likes

I can confirm that these guys don’t bot my main is on heartseeker.

1 Like

Notiam doesn’t bot.

1 Like

I’m trying to remember who the druid on ally side was that said he got banned for the graveyard jump but Ive played too much wsg apparently. Good luck on the appeal.