Any decent way to make gold?

Short of it, I’m relatively new to classic wotlk and I’m as poor as a college student working at McDonald’s.

I have herb/alch but I’d prefer to not sell my herbs because I’m still leveling alchemy. I’m not 80 yet, and can’t do gdkp tuns for it.

Suggestions?

2 Likes

Not really a lot if you’re not willing to sell mats. Just keep questing and you’ll make gold. Once you’re 80 you’ll get dailies and doing Icecrown or storm peaks will give you a good amount of gold if you clear them all.

3 Likes

I think you can do H+ and collect the tokens to buy runed orbs, which are worth something on the AH.

Fishing is also helpful as you can sell mats (the dailies give jewels which are worth a lot too).

Hm. I suppose I could sell mats but I don’t have epic flying either. I just tend to hoard for my research and stuff.

Dailies are a great option but I need to finish leveling.

I’m also funding a friend, so I’m trying to sort my crap out.

Thanks for the input!

Questing is pretty damn nice, especially once you hit 80.

If you are a hunter, you can easily solo some level 60 dungeons for decent raw gold per hour.

There is dailies u can do while u lvl. The kaluk dailies and wyrmrest dailies and the pvp quests in grizzly hills. Excellent xp and gold. If u completed zul drak you have the AD dailies there as well.

the argent dailies award like 200g a day and take 20 minutes max.

I see you are a horde, great! However if you were alliance, you could farm savory delight receipes and sell them on thier AH for 1,500g to 2,500g (FAST). Since I’ve played WoW, i have always been horde and as I end my time here, i figured id play the dark side (alliance) - I made an alliance and went to the barrens at level 9 (I know im crazy) and got my first savory delight within a few minutes.