2v2 is just for carries?

All I see is carries left and right, I’m new to monk and wanna do games against ppl with my gear and my xp, but the system is broken, im going against glads with far more xp than me, at 1400. Went against pikaboo at 1400, like wth.

1 Like

No reason to maintain/push 2v2 rating for most people who play 3v3

So, yeah, you’ll see people helping friends, selling carries, setting up alts, etc

Yeah, he is making bank.

4 Likes

That’s why they need to roll out rated solo q

3 Likes

Hell. No. Skirms in the style of real pvp.

1 Like

2s exists for wow streamer content

2 Likes

Its like a miracle when Pikaboo does 3s on stream.

6 Likes

In my experience up to like 1400 feels pretty normal, then somewhere in between 1400 and 1600 MMR you run into a lot of games where Duelist-geared Rogues, Fury, etc. are doing duel 1 shot builds to sell carries, and after 16 or 1700mmr it’s extremely common to check-pvp people and see they’re teams of multiglads, the occasional R1, etc.

This is a good season for maybe getting a little better at the game, but it is not a good season for expecting to be facing equal experienced people if you actually want to push a little bit. The upside is you’ll get to a point where seeing enemy teams with glad drakes means absolutely nothing to you, and even be a source of amusement when you beat them (and gives you the ‘we’re doing pretty good to be facing nothing but Glads’ excuse when you need to cope).

But that’s about as honest an appraisal of WoW PVP this season as I can give you.

7 Likes

this actually makes me feel so much better.
i been hard stuck at 1500 and by god doing my best to learn to push.

2 Likes