Server in America

My name is Gabriel Euclides, I’m Brazilian and I’ve been playing Warcraft 3 since 2007. I remember that in 2007 my ping on the Azeroth Server had an average of 280ms, because at that time the average internet speed in Brazil was 56.6 kbps, but today in August 2020 my internet is 120mb and my ping on the American server is 200ms. In other words, 13 years have passed and Blizzard does not show the slightest interest in improving the experience of the existing game fans in South America. We have many players in South America at different levels of play and some of them succeed, even with a ping 200ms against 20ms, making good games and even beating top players from the United States and Canada. Summarizing all of America only in existing countries in North America only proves that the company does not see the importance that we in South America have for this game to be alive today, because we have always had a bad connection with the servers and we are still here in the hope that one day the company will understand that if we are too much with 200ms, how much would we be with a fair connection less than 100ms? I would like an opinion from the company regarding the size of the disregard since other Blizzard games like Overwatch is possible to play with 20ms which makes “it’s impossible” for a server in Brazil or an adaptation of the existing servers in other company games.

21 Likes

I AGREE!! We have many players in Latin America, we have asked for this for years!!

5 Likes

Yeah, at least the option to play on NA server or SA server.

If there is a server in São Paulo for Overwatch, I guess it will not be hard to use the same server for Warcraft Players.

4 Likes

Yes, there should be at least one server to serve South America.
It is discouraging to play with a big difference in connection.

1 Like