'hide minimap display' is not working

Stats - Hide Minimap Display flag is broken - Bug Report - Warcraft III: Reforged Forums (blizzard.com)

hideOnMinimap in unitui.slk not working! - Bug Report - Warcraft III: Reforged Forums (blizzard.com)

hideOnMinimap in unitui.slk not working - Bug Report - Warcraft III: Reforged Forums (blizzard.com)

WorldEditor: Hide Minimap Display Broke in 1.32 - Bug Report - Warcraft III: Reforged Forums (blizzard.com)

Minimap - click not working all the time - Bug Report - Warcraft III: Reforged Forums (blizzard.com)

Why you guys didn’t fix this?

Hi Rocketeer. There aren’t such guys as who would fix this. The people capable of doing this have been sacked. The people who sacked the people capable of doing this, have also been sacked.

Edit:
I know how to fix this. I am a proficient Java/C++ programmer with the necessary degree. However, Microsoft will not hire me to fix this, because there is no manager who would care, and no manager who could hire a manager who would care. Also, I would not work for them, because my friends and family and social groups would tell me that going to be paid to fix this problem is not a good career move.

Instead, I have been trying in my spare time to create a model replica of the game’s software, so that I can maintain my pretend version while corporate America drives the original version into the ground. In my replica, I use the following decision pathway to solve the issue that you are facing (original is here [https://github.com/Retera/WarsmashModEngine/blob/69f8397d68f9ce9c07f23c78fecf16cd70237edd/core/src/com/etheller/warsmash/viewer5/handlers/w3x/ui/mapsetup/MapInfoPane.java#L161])

if (mapInfo.hasFlag(War3MapW3iFlags.HIDE_MINIMAP_IN_PREVIEW_SCREENS)) {
			minimapTexture = rootFrame.loadTexture("ui\\widgets\\glues\\minimap-unknown.blp");
		}
		else {
			try {
				minimapTexture = ImageUtils.getAnyExtensionTexture(map, "war3mapPreview.blp");
				if (minimapTexture != null) {