All this waiting for what ? an updated reskin ?!

yeah…I know many have talked about this, I’ve seen the news, I’ve seen the barking of “die hard fans” thanking the team they scrapped the idea of updating the campaign to modern standards, die hard fans my Butt, I’ve been playing this game since 1996, and I was looking forward to experience the game in fresh sense, if I’m not a die hard fan then I don’t know what I am…

what’s so hard to comprehend about “if you don’t like the new campaign, there’s always an option to play the original?” why force us and destroy our hopes by throwing us with those entitled people who said “muh original voice actors, please don’t change, nostalgia bla bla”, I pre-ordered because of what YOU marketed in last year’s blizzcon, a new updated campaign, with reworked cutscenes, and some changes in how the lore folds…

if I wanted the original exact replica, I would’ve simply played the original one, I wasn’t looking forward for just a “reskin and updated graphics”.

Edited for Language by the Moderation Team.
https://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct

44 Likes

Want a forum ban? This is how you get a forum ban. Great way to have any statement you say disgarded without a second thought.

if my entire statement can be disregarded for the “choke” remark, then I’ve got my answer already on how they managed to disregard an entire chunk of fan-base that wanted what they “advertised” last year.

4 Likes

This is probably a #nochanges guy, Shadi dont bother him.

3 Likes

Tell us how you really feel.

of course, he’s the same kind as that flake who complained about Diablo 4 being “too gory”

3 Likes

?

Diablo 4 looks fantastic. Could careless on how bloody and gory a game is so long as its good.

Guess all you can do is assume and insult rather than attacking arguments made by devs or other people.

Its hilarious that blizz let you pre- purchased a game on it blizzard after an year they still don’t post system req for either win or mac