Need help! How to control banelings!

Firstly I apologise for my English because I don’t speak English as the first language.
I’m new to Starcraft 2. I try hard, practice everyday because I love this game a lot! First week I was struggling with timing attack, I got attacked before I even built spawning pool. Now I’m getting better. I’ve been climbing from silver to Platinum 1. This is a stage that I got stuck for like 1 month already. I find it difficult to versus Terran, I hate tanks so much because they clear my zerglings so quick that I can’t even do anything. I read guides on the internet saying that I should train banelings to counter Marrine Tanks strats, however, everytime I build banelings, all my banelings got shut down by the marrines and tanks even before touching them. I tried using the zerglings as the front line to tank for the banelings but it doesnt work at all. Can I have some tips about how to control banelings to counter Marrine Tank strat as well as the timing for banelings upgrade?
I’d love to hear from all pro zerg players. And also, any terran players here please show me how zerg usually counter your Marrine Tank strat?

2 Likes

from the BACK not the FRONT

look up “reynor sc2 flank” if you have any further questions

Im no pro, but when i use banelings, i dont use them the traditional way. My skill with it is terrible. So what i do is burrow them into the ground and pop them up like mines.

Sometimes it works sometimes it dosent. it helps me better when i make underground pop-up bane walls.

For the most part i dont use baneling’s. Im awful with them and i can manage without them…Probly because i never end up facing bio-Terran.

Generally in this situation, you want to set up a huge arc, which should span roughly 120 degrees out of a 360 degree circle around the terran army, and A-move your things in.