Legacy of the Void epilogue confusion

I am new to Starcraft and I have completed the campaigns but the Epilogue in Lotv with Kerrigan and Raynor is confusing for me. When Sarah showed up in the bar where Raynor is alone and they left is confusing as I thought that Sarah died in the last mission. Was that what Jim hallucinated or was it the real Kerrigan. I am new here and I thought to ask in the Forums because I was really confused at the end

Spoilers.

Kerrigan didn’t die. She just used her power to kill Amon.

What happens at the end is pure speculation for some people. Some say it’s true and Kerrigan came back for Jimmy. Others say Raynor is so depressed it’s a metaphor for suicide. Either way, Kerrigan is alive and is a Xel’Naga, and Jimmy is nowhere to be found.

3 Likes

ah, that makes sense, I was a bit confused on the whole ending, as well, XD

Interesting but I do not think that jimmy killed himself otherwise his body would have surely been found. I am really interested if this was real or jimmys hallucinations because xel-naga can change Forms

2 Likes

Advice about Epilogue.

Acknowledge it exists, but don’t think about it.

Kerrigan and Raynor no longer interfere with the world and that’s it.

Kerrigan didn’t die that for sure. The moment when Amon goes down was quite volatile for any being that is not Kerrigan so everybody evacuates.

As for the last bit. If we look at the game theme, then she is probably send some hallucination to Raynor. In order to lure him to do her bidding. The fact that nobody sees Raynor ever again heavily suggests that the mission is a rather covert one. Either that or simply in some remote location hunting some ancient artifact.

Keep in mind, since Kerrigan is a Xel’Naga, they could have gone to a host of places that conventional species can’t access. It’s entirely possible they simply went and settled somewhere alone.

2 Likes

And finally left the Koprulu. Enough is enough.

WoW. You really hate the couple, huh?

1 Like