Infested terrans

I know that Infested terrans where an issue at the time to balance. But im pretty sure that some extra work or consideration by it can surely make it work. Im not an expert in balance. Neither in the game. But im a big fan. Buyer of all deluxe editions for all ingame campaings and most of the already launched warchest. You see the infestation is a very important part of the swarm in the game. I really enjoy to hear those zombie noises whole the crawl their infested rifles and infested rockets that just makes BCs jump back to their base.

I would like to see them back in the game.

6 Likes

you must talk to stukov himself, he knows where all of the remaining are located

5 Likes

I very much agree. Without ITs, zerg just doesnt feel as zergy and it makes me sad.
Why is the infestor called an infestor now :open_mouth:

2 Likes

they weren’t op in the first place. oh well.

2 Likes

uh, rogue vs trap game 3 gsl season 3 finals

I’m quite sure ITs have been both over- and underpowered at times, depending on the patch, but that’s not the point. If they were op, I’m all for changing the numbers a bit to tune them down (which is very well possible, considering how useless they’ve been for years).
Removing them however took a really cool unit out of the game for no reason (as balance is, again, easily adjustable and therefore not a problem).
Players of the other two races would probably also not like it if e.g. widow mines or Carriers were just simply removed. And those units aren’t any more fun to play against than ITs :wink:

2 Likes

I agree bring back my brofested terrans so my brofestors can be whole again.

I miss them too it was just a fun playstyle what you can do with infestors and stuff. Now the infestor is a very niche unit. A lot of fun and opportunities were stolen from us.

Lol s tfu stupid azz