Please consider the following hotfix:
When you block a player, completely show offline to that user.
Here is the issue at hand:
When you get to a higher rank regardless of what you are playing, the match maker will naturally take a longer time.
This is where the manipulation occurs. Players will spam message you to find out when you are searching for a game. In 2v2 the issue that comes about is a lot of players who are competing for a higher rank will use alternate account and throw matches, team kill, and any form of manipulation that they can think of.
By simply making it so that a player can’t just spam message you to find out how long your search time has been it won’t CURE the problem but it will definitely help with keep said players out of your game.
If I block a player, I don’t want them to be able to send me a message or even see if I’m online.
Thanks