Campaign difficulty

I just felt like making this

So from my gameplay of every campaign so far (excluding Covert Ops), on Brutal, I’ve come to a somewhat decent conclusion of which one is the easiest and which one is the hardest.

Starting with hands down the easiest campaign is Heart of the Swarm.
Access of a permanent Hero unit that can solo clear entire base camps is pretty insane if you ask me, and that’s not counting the fact that you get some really ridiculous unit buffs thrown in the mix too.

Next on my list is Wings of Liberty. I had a lot of struggles during my first playthrough on Brutal but that’s probably because I’m not good at Terran. Anyway, this is probably the second hardest/easiest campaign although considering the fact you get such powerful upgrades that the Terran needed to be a perfect race can make the playthrough a lot easier. However, this is intertwined in an interesting way as access to those upgrades is limited through a credit system that allows you to purchases up to 2 upgrades per certain units as well as Research which is only unlocked on certain missions assuming you take the time and resources to get them.

Finally Legacy of the Void is probably the one with the biggest difficulty spikes IMO. The final mission is definitely a huge contributor on that regard, being probably hands down the hardest mission in all 3 campaigns (not including Covert Ops or the Epilogue). Aside from that, on higher difficulties the game straight up says “screw you” to the player and strips them from things that would otherwise give you an advantage. You’re left with practically nothing except enhanced units and a handful of upgrades depending on how much you’re ready to risk going for Sollarite bonus objectives.

This is a personal topic I just felt like creating so if anyone has their own ideas of which campaign is the hardest/easiest, I wouldn’t mind letting them be shared here. This is what the forums are for after all

2 Likes