Any specific hotkey tips for Alarak?

So ive been really, really enjoying Alarak in coop missions lately but im still relatively new to the game and assigning hotkeys gets a bit overwhelming at times.

Any tips for specific hotkeys would be appreciated. Do I assign my 2 bases on the same hotkey? How should I split my army into groups and control them? Is it even necessary to do that without ascendants in some cases?

Yeah for sure, no reason to keep the Nexi separate from each other.

I keep Alarak on 1, Ascendants if I make them on 2 or MS on 2. That’s usually the basics. You’re welcome to keep army in another group but I find deselecting Alarak is ok with f2.

Some folks who use War Prism also keep those separate for obvious reasons.

Enjoy Alarak.

2 Likes

Personally, I’ve rebound the select hero key to ~ rather than setting the various heroes to 1 at the start of each game. If going the Ascendant route and you split them up into more than one army, then keep each army’s Supplicants in the same control group as well.

If you’re going the mech route, then I’d recommend not splitting the army as much, but grouping any Wrathwalkers in a separate group to control them a bit more.

1 Like

If you know tab selection then when you have Alarak and ascendants you can Q and E with alarak then press tab and hit Q on your ascendants or E any hybrid or massive units still alive. Rinse and repeat. You could also use the control group method mentioned by the others before me. Alarak’s army is pretty easy to micro since you just have to micro Alarak and Ascendants, sometimes you can forget about Alarak entirely unless you popped his Empower me and just focus on mircoing your ascendants.

1 Like

Will absolutely do

That is something I wanna try

Mmm will have to practice this. Sounds worth it though, considering the giant damage they can output