Xim has no skill

Ximmers have no skill, so people who actually belong in higher ranks will reach those ranks now. (If they had skill they wouldn’t need to use xim.)

9 Likes

I remember in the past bringing this up and most people sided with the ximmers, strange that bc blizz did the change everyone is going the opposite direction

people who play on console tbh should get 0 love, im still waiting for pc2 to come out

4 Likes

We play for fun chief, not to be sweaty.

1 Like

Ximmers be like:

3 Likes

how long ago was this? whenever i talked about xims almost everyone agreed that it’s cheating and shouldn’t be allowed, the only one’s who didn’t are those who of course are using it, and those who didntfull understand what it did

1 Like

I’ve been asking for this for like 5 years

2 Likes

as was I, as an xbox player it’s very frustrating knowing that the other player is using a tool that gives them and advantage and that almost all other games ban

Lol Xim kids can’t play CoD, Siege, and Now Overwatch. Imagine paying $100+ for a useless brick so you delude yourself into thinking you have skill. I hope the companies that make these peripherals crash and burn with their employees struggling to make ends meet.

5 Likes

Is skill ONLY playing with a mouse and keyboard? I don’t know too much about it, but how does it give you an advantage?

You have MNK with aim assist, it’s essentially a soft aim bot at that point. You can also run scripts with Xim as well.

4 Likes

Moxxie? Is that you?

Until this is actually implemented, try to keep your expectations in check. This is blizzard we are talking about here.

Aye coz the system thinks your Ximmed mouse is a controller so it gives that an aim assist. So you are technically constantly 76 Ult Mode.

Would be great if someone could track how many names disappear in top500 next season for an idea of how bad the problem is. I’m betting almost 500 names go.

1 Like