Opinion: Myst's dream balance patch (Workshop code included)

Before I begin, let me remind everyone that I am just a Forum MVP and that the content of this post is of my opinion only. I have no knowledge to upcoming patch changes for Overwatch. I do NOT represent Blizzard.

While I do have full faith that Blizzard will be working to release balance updates soon, I myself decided to have a little fun with the workshop tools and try to create my own personal balance patch to address many of the issues I have seen reported on these forums, Reddit, pro community tweets and more. I myself have not been having fun playing the current metagame, though I have been enjoying the 2-2-2 ruleset. I think this comes down to a problem that is very similar to the Goats 3-3 comp, which is that individual heroes have enough defensive capabilities in the right combinations that make individual carry plays nearly impossible to execute. I also feel that the Tank and Support roles have very little carry potential due to the limited hero pool. With these observations in mind, I dove into the workshop and made some huge changes and a few small ones to over half of the hero pool. Most notably, I changed the roles of Doomfist and Mei to Tank, and Soldier: 76 and Sombra to Support. Yes really. Changing the roles of those heroes diversifies the hero pool and gives options in those roles to have a pinch bit more carry potential.

If you are interested in playing this experimental balance workshop, please import this code. Please note, the roles are restricted based on the slots each player occupies, use the Move tool in the Custom Game lobby to move each player to their desired positions.

X6ZKY

Here is the summary of balance changes:

Ashe

• Overall damage dealt increased by 12% (from 85 to 95 maximum damage from primary fire)
  • Dynamite Cooldown increased by 50% (from 10 seconds to 15 seconds)