Mercy is now below a 50% win rate

Congrats, you did it.

In seriousness though, i dont like how mercy is right now. shes not fun to play as it is right now.

29 Likes

Yeah, but it’s probably from all the gm Mercy one tricks now losing because Mercy isn’t the god healer of every single rank anymore.

35 Likes

Oh time to accelerate!! :musical_note:

7 Likes

i have been switching to ana recently because of how unfun she is now.

I think i lost 500SR because of the HPS nerf i believe and i also lost my soul too…No wait that was a long time ago when i started playing Mercy.

2 Likes

You realize one look at Overbuff indicated this is not true at all? Her win-rate is low in all tiers of play, from Bronze and up.

13 Likes

It’s because she’s not in every match now. Thank the gods for that.

12 Likes

I mean, im okay with not having mercy in every single match but still doesnt change the fact that shes boring to play. Its probably because that was all i played which is just mercy so i’m biased i guess. :man_shrugging: .

The HPS nerf was simultaneously a good thing and bad thing.

Good thing: for Mercy to be more involved/take more skill, a lower HPS with a burst heal ability would make a huge difference. Increase the skill ceiling via skill management necessities, while also letting her “save” allies much quicker.

Bad thing: she currently lacks any burst, whereas all other healers have it in one form or another. So lowing her HPS without giving her burst is obviously nerfing one problem area (making her less of a braindead wait-to-heal character)… But without buffing another problem area.

Some might argue Rez is her “burst” ability and… Quite frankly, they are right. It just requires her ally to die first, which is kinda BS but hey - it works. Though if they tweak her HPS and give her a burst heal option (and maybe increase Rez’s cooldown to 35 seconds to “give her more power” elsewhere, then things might look MUCH better for our Guardian Angel.)