Lets talk about Widowmaker

We all know this character is terrifyingly strong from around 60-70 meters. She can kill you just by you peeking your head around a corner, and her ultimate says you’re there ahead of time.

How is this character balanced?

You really cannot protect your teammates from her anymore, with all the boops and CC available.

15 Likes

She’s
*clap
difficult

43 Likes

Go play her in comp and you’ll see how bad she actually is.

She’s only good in OWL because the whole team peels for her and pockets her.

37 Likes

I’m not some day 1 here.

Because you cannot nerf skill. That’s it

58 Likes

In b4 aimless hero with ridiculously low skill floor introduced to hard counter Widow.

:worried:

22 Likes

This is not an answer, this is an excuse to let a character have a 1 shot 1 kill ability with no damage falloff. This excuse doesn’t work for me.

5 Likes

What makes you think I’m trolling? I’ve been playing this game for 2 years. I’ve seen thousands of Widows. Do you honestly think I say this lightly?

A Brand new player, Probably won’t be caught dead playing Widow…

A player who’s been around a while, And perhaps sank a LOT Of hours into the hero, Can have their skill Directly Translate into use and Effectiveness out of the hero.

I LOVE How Widow is Currently… And i’m even a Console Pleb. X3

Please, Leave Widow alone. She’s not the issue here.

14 Likes

but you can nerf her grapple hook so we can dive her like her weakness is supposed to be and buff winston damage to 70 instead of 60.

Yes, otherwise you’d know were not talking about Moira, who does not need really any mechanical skill to play. So suck it up and stand behind the man with a shield.

2 Likes

I am the man with the shield, because nobody else will play him. I’m also the monkey when nobody will kill the snipers, and the Moira when nobody will heal.

1 Like

You need skill to aim with her. If you can aim well then she does well. You can’t exactly nerf skill…

9 Likes