Leave button deleted

Okay we all know this good ol’ one
THE LEAVE BUTTON SHOULD BE DELETED
i was starting a game and someone from my team left and the match was canceled
in my other game TWO PLAYERS from the enemy team left giving us an easy win
i know i should be happy or whatever but i felt bad for the enemy team
the leave game button should not exist in comp

10 Likes

Alt+f4 exists my guy. Try thinking things through before you act. It will help you immensely in life.

12 Likes

i am on console bruh…

3 Likes

Lol, I forget people play FPS’s on those. Big F for you then.

5 Likes

poor enemies had two leavers

TWO!!!

What if something is very urgent?

Also, this wouldn’t make situation even better. If someone doesn’t want to play the game - they’ll throw.
If it’s something urgent - they’ll afk.

4 Likes

true…
blizzard does need to do something about throwers but if they go afk they will be able to get back in the game

1 Like

thats a terrible UI/UX experience. Alt-f4 or console home button close app

1 Like

They’ll just quit the app? Turn off the console? Unplug the console?

4 Likes

i mean yeah but i think we would have less leavers that are stupid and do not think of closing the app

2 Likes

A lot of people click on the leave button because it’s an easy thing to do. Some people won’t bother alt F4 ing. It’s better than nothing

3 Likes

Then they unplug, same thing.

3 Likes

Turning the console off also exists bro…

5 Likes

it’s so annoying to reboot the game, if you remove the leave button what do you do if the game gives you paris match? stay there and play it? hell no, that’s inconceivable.

Yeah, it should be locked in competitive, similar to what valorant does.

the paris map is locked out of comp
and horizon

1 Like

Not everyone who leaves does so intentionally.

I am pretty sure you can end overwatch on console without leaving the game.

Not on Xbox at least. If you close the application or open a different game in any way it restarts the game completely when you go back.

How can you click on leave game unintentionaly? Press escape by mistake, then press leave by mistake and confirm again by mistake after you see warning?